Ken O'Dowd MP Federal Member For Flynn - Coat of Arms

Ken O'Dowd MP

Federal Member for Flynn

Ken O'Dowd MP Federal Member For Flynn - Fighting for Flynn
Ken O'Dowd MP Federal Member For Flynn

About Flynn Electorate


Flynn covers an area of approximately 133,063 sq km including the City of Gladstone, the Regional Councils of Bundaberg (Partial), Central Highlands, Gladstone, North Burnett, South Burnett (Partial), Banana Shire and Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire Council. Main towns include Agnes Water, Banana, Biloela, Biggenden, Blackwater, Boyne Island, Calliope, Duaringa, Eidsvold, Emerald, Gayndah, Gladstone, Gracemere, Miriam Vale, Monto, Mount Morgan, Moura, Mundubbera, Perry, Sapphire, Tannum Sands, Taroom, Theodore, Wondai and Woorabinda.

The electorate of Flynn was named after Reverend John Flynn (1880-1951), founder of the Royal Flying Doctor Service.

Major Industries

Primary production includes coal, oil, gas, orchards,cotton, grain and cattle. The Port of Gladstone is a major export facility for the area.

Contact Details

Contact the Flynn AEC divisional office


Ken on Facebook



Gladstone Electorate Office:

      07 4972 5465
      76 Goondoon Street,
      Gladstone QLD 4680

Emerald Electorate Office:
      07 4982 4266
      Unit 2, 115 Egerton Street,
      Emerald QLD 4720

Authorised by Ken O'Dowd MP, 76 Goondoon Street, Gladstone Qld 4680 | Privacy Policy & Disclaimer  |  Accessibility Policy  |  DSIS Website  |  Login